December 12, 2017, 10:13:06 AM

Author Topic: Hi Everyone!  (Read 7158 times)

Offline Simon.G

• View Profile
Re: Hi Everyone!
« Reply #30 on: December 11, 2014, 05:06:21 PM »
Where are you from Rob?

Offline Rob S

• Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.sonoma.co.uk
« Reply #31 on: December 11, 2014, 08:34:52 PM »
Oringinally, Surrey, spent childhood in Sussex, then moved to London, Eastbourne and finally find ourselves just south of Peterborough on the A1(M).
"I am not a lunatic. I have the psychiatric report to prove it. A slender majority of the panel decided in my favour."

If you lend someone ?20 and never see that person again, it was probably well worth it.

Offline Simon.G

• View Profile
« Reply #32 on: December 12, 2014, 05:20:23 PM »
Total newb question:
On tabs is it always numbered/indicated which finger to place on frets (numbered 1,2,3, and 4)?

Cheers,

Offline Rob S

• Founder
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: December 12, 2014, 09:15:29 PM »
It's which fret that is represented by the number Simon.

E- 0
B- 0
G- 1
D- 2
A- 2
E- 0

Would mean, 3rd string fretted at 1st Fret
Forth String fretted at 2nd fret
Fifth string fretted at 2nd Fret

Where you see 0 it means the string is played Open, i.e. no frets pressed down.
As written above means all played together as opposed to one string at a time. ;)
"I am not a lunatic. I have the psychiatric report to prove it. A slender majority of the panel decided in my favour."

If you lend someone ?20 and never see that person again, it was probably well worth it.

Offline Simon.G

• View Profile
« Reply #34 on: December 15, 2014, 10:08:10 AM »
Thanks Rob :D

Offline Simon.G

• View Profile
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2015, 10:52:19 AM »
Hi All,

Just an update, still lurking around and due to personal finances I'm having to wait for the right opportunity to acquire a guitar and amp etc. Meanwhile I'm still researching about the hobby. Happy New YEar btw. Cheers, Si